Poetry(Kind of woman)

20 Aug

I love being able to look through the things that I write and it changes my mindset. It encourages me. Or to look back on something I’ve written from a while ago to see the changes in growth or if what I wrote then still applies now. Writing is a great timeline especially to the one who wrote it. It can also be timeless.

 

KIND OF WOMAN

I’m not the kind of woman
That won’t speak my mind
Or that will spend time, comparing what others have
To me & mine
I’m not the kind of woman that likes to sit and talk about others
Or acquire any kind of interest into already taken brothers
I’ve never been the kinda girl for pettiness.. So easily I’m not the kind of woman for cattiness, for drama and all that other mess
I’m the kind of woman that loves to do my own thing & take care of my business

Cannot be judged, When told to stay still I won’t be budged

Cannot be preached to, I won’t try to teach you

When I say God, people easily think pushover and easy to get their way

What they can’t see is what they don’t know and I am not the game you want to play.

I’m not the kind of woman that makes “friends” everywhere I go
But for those of which I already have, that are true, I do hold close
I’m also the kind of woman that easily gets  along
I’m the kind of woman who loves to hold her own
Who takes pride in herself, and have no problem being alone
I’m the kind of woman who likes to do what I want when I want
Who needs a man that does not mind me being strong
I’m the kind of woman that’s not easy..always been a little tough with the fellas,

But in the midst of life’s trials I can make you feel better
I’m not the kind of woman that spends time anywhere or with anyone, just for the hell of it
I’m conscientious about the company I keep and who I’m seen with
I’m the kind of woman that already knows her worth
So it’s not hard to take care of others and to sometimes put them first
I’m protective, selective
Receptive to growth
I’m a woman that’s special, different from most
I’m the kind of woman that works hard with my heart mind and my hands
A partner to my partner, I take care of my son & upgrade my man
First and foremost
I’m directed in life by my creator
I’m a woman that’s free in life thanks to my Savior
I’m the kind of woman that keeps going until I get what I want
I like to have some order in my life
And have things on point
I’m the kind of woman that picks me up when life pushes me down
I can be my own cheerleader sometimes it don’t always take a crowd
I’m the kind of woman that loves real hard,
And it takes a while but I do let down my guard
As tough as a woman I am, I do have a fragile heart
But I’m the kind of woman
That has a lot to offer and a lot To give, not just for anyone
I like to live life, spend time with my family and just have fun
I’m the kind of woman that came how I was made
That is made to love just how I am
Not for you to be pleased by my exterior and then you tell me to change that and change this
That’s just it
I’m the kind of woman I am for a reason
I like my space and don’t always want others up under me
Not in isolation, but with reservations, to spend quality time with the everlasting love of my life
A love that stays by the kind of woman I am
And never leaves my side
Who made me the kind of woman I am.*

One Response to “Poetry(Kind of woman)”

  1. sowmyavasudevan August 20, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

    That’s the kind of woman I want to be some day.. and I believe every woman should be! Lovely! 🙂

Leave a Reply

