Image

From The Desk Of….

17 Jun

My writing area has to be a space that is creative, colorful and supplied with the things I use to create a space that inspires me to write.

Some of my favorite books, favorite color post it notes, pens, magazines and of course collections of work I’ve already created. Not to mention a trusted desk lamp, for those late night writing sessions.

The best advice to give in creating a writing environment that helps with productivity, is to make your space matching to your personality. And one that caters to your own unique needs as a writer.

Try a few different settings until something fits!

That always works for me!

🙂

2 Responses to “From The Desk Of….”

  1. Bill Chance June 17, 2013 at 4:54 am #

    Interesting. I’m afraid I’m a little different, I define my writing space is where ever I am right now.

    Thanks for sharing.

  2. transitionstande June 18, 2013 at 9:17 pm #

    That’s so simple, but such an inspiring idea! If an untidy desk shows an untidy mind, then an empty desk shows an empty mind, but a vibrant desk shows a vibrant mind.

Leave a Reply

