APRIL IS THE MONTH OF POETRY!!!

6 Apr

For poetry month, I like to encourage others to do something poetic!! Whether it be to read some poetry, write poetry or maybe even perform some poetry at an event or small gathering. I found poetry at the age of 12 and it has been in my life since!

What inspires me to write poetry? With life, everything can be inspiration for me, it’s about writing it down and making sure it feels and sounds the way I intend for it. It’s an outlet for me, I can’t think of a time in my life good or bad that I haven’t documented in poetry. So poetry has many purposes.

I always believe that everyone is a poet and may not even know it!

Let National Poetry Month be a key to awakening the poet inside of you!

With Love,

Veronica

image

Leave a Reply

