A Poem

9 Apr

By Caleb Anthony G. & Veronica M. Benson


If true love had a definition
I would say
Mine is the hole in my heart
that you filled & was empty
when you were missing


If true love had a definition

If there was a definition to love
Mine would be
My mother that loves & takes care of me


When I think about my life
I see & know that God loves me.


When I think about my life
I know that God cares & watches over me.


I am a woman
made especially special.
I love the love that’s inside of me
There is no greater feeling,
no greater love
than love unconditionally


I am a boy especially grateful

Leave a Reply

