Black Skinned Man

5 Jun

By Veronica M. Benson

I love his black armor
His strong black darkness
The skin that he wears
Is perfect to me

His skin speaks louder than any charm
The protection that I feel in his arms

Has nothing to do with his muscles
But I love to look at them & touch them
The way that he carries himself
His style and his hustle

So rare in form
I can’t name these sudden feelings that I feel for him.
How is it that the way you’ve been made
Drives me crazy,
you’re the perfect piece of chocolate eye candy

One wrong turn with the wrong one
Can never turn me against
What my soul wants

Black man, when I see your hand in mine
Nothing looks better than us
How you were created alone, makes you fine

The way you are
Your love and your heart
The way you do your thang,
Your distinction in the crowd in which you hang
Love for yourself & your hood fame
Your Ralph Lauren & Kenneth Cole tags
Your originality your swag

Black skinned, dark skinned man you were designed FINE
You are a star everyday, like the stars, you shine.

Then there’s the way you make your love with mine.
I love to look at it
Just your complexion
Is enough to make a mess of me
Your black skin is a masterpiece
How it looks when our skin connects
Your gift in mine
Feels like much more than just sex
I love your full lips kissing any part of my body,
Your love is too hard to forget

What is it about this species, this dark skinned man
Its certainly, not just one thing about him
To name how he is, so perfectly

It’s like his skin says that he was created,
Clothed in a mind
That can never be defined
Out of all the men in the world
I feel special lying here next to this dark skinned man of mine.

Your ways with me are different, special than any other kind.
When life is unusual
I run to my black skinned, dark skinned man to find
Peace and love, a hero one of a kind

Safe and secure
A taste so sweet & pure
For every pain, my relief, my cure
So happy to say I’m yours

Your dark skin
Is my peace from God
I’m connected completely
At a single sight

Words will never tell
How your skin puts me under a spell

My dark skinned man.

Black skinned man for your love,
There is no cost
Your worth cannot be bought

What are you smoking that for,
Nothing can get you higher than God,
You’re blessed because you keep your shoulders high in what you already got
Though it’s not all that you want.

You are so special to me
And I recognize what you are just from what my eyes are seeing
My man, my KING

Street smart & educated
You were made to lead
Not to be dictated

Black skinned man
Is life a little harder
Because your skin is darker?
Don’t believe being beautiful will keep you from going farther, than where you are
Yes beautiful is what I call ya, all of y’all, because beautiful is what you are

You were designed from the mind of the Most High
Do not damper your light, you are made to reach heights
Representing, in the skin that you’re in
In the world when you lose amongst men
With God, you can win

Don’t be deterred by your circumstances
Be strong and fight for the family God made you the man in,
Life is unfair, there will be other chances
Prepare your heart, your mind, your spirit
So that you are strongly standing

Black skinned man

Though the world will judge you by your exterior you are never to be bowed head or to feel inferior
See past the physical, get in tune and in touch with the spiritual
Of you
You are much more than what meets the eyes
Much more than the stereotypes, racial profiling, the lies
You’re here for a reason
Though the world makes that hard for you to believe it,
Categorizing free-willed human beings
To be all the same, trying to kill you off
But you are needed
Odds against you, you’ll beat it
Your story to be wrote, a story to be told,
So your children can read it
Your black skinned sons need you to show if there’s anything they want to be, in their black skin, they can be it.

Black skinned man.

Designed on purpose
No amount of money will ever equal to
Your worthiness.

Black skinned man,

I love your black skin, I love your dark skin.

Black skinned man.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

