The Most Consistency Award Goes To…… My Son Caleb! <3

21 Feb

achievement award 1

I’m so proud of my son every day that I can never say it enough.

“Parents need to fill a child’s bucket of self-esteem so high that the rest of the world can’t poke enough holes in it to drain it dry.”

For the second year in a row, at a different school, he has won the spelling bee. He came in first place for his primary spelling bee this year and placed 4th within the entire school. Amongst the 4th, 5th & 6th graders.

I always knew that would be one of his strengths since I started spelling with him so early on while he was home-schooled. Some of his very first spelling words were: GOD, DOG, BALL, CAR, MOM. I started before he was 1-year old. Everyday we would wake up to breakfast, learning, praying & exercising. I always dreamed of being a hard-working stay-at-home mom with my child. And it’s so wonderful to see that it is a reward that continues to grow.

Not only is he a great speller, but he has also gotten straight A’s on his report cards since he started school. Even now being enrolled in an accelerated program. At the beginning of the school year he tried out for the basketball team and made it!

He got his first basketball hoop for his 1st birthday. Like teaching him to go to the bathroom boy-style, I taught him to play basketball. His coaches tells me about how strong he is and can shoot the ball from half-court. That’s no surprise to me, because he sees me shooting the ball from the middle of the basketball courts or from far away in his grandmother’s backyard, so he tries to as well. He’s getting better with his lay-ups too and understands why he has to score those points. Like he did at his last game!

I enjoy watching my son in his basketball practices and games. Especially at the beginning before basketball practice begins when I go out on the floor and shoot the ball around with him. He thinks it’s so cool that his mom can play basketball and all the points I score from behind the 3-point line. While his teammates watch in amazement as well. I’m just here to support my Caleb and help him to continue believing that he can do ANYTHING!

The most amazing part about my son, is that I know and acknowledge each and everything that he has dealt with in his life so far, and the obstacles that he’s had to face being a baby. The heartache that he still faces today. But he continues to be strong and excel in all that he sets his mind to do. And that my darling little boy is MIGHTY. A strength from God that I haven’t seen in some grown men. I’m so proud of my son Caleb.

Continue to keep up the good work!

If God is for you, who can be against you? No one.

image

image

image

January 2015 005

January 2015 006

January 2015 009

January 2015 008

January 2015 017

January 2015 019

January 2015 021

January 2015 014

January 2015 013

Christmas & After for 2014 001

Christmas & After for 2014 006

Christmas & After for 2014 005

” We worry about what a child will be tomorrow, yet we forget he is someone today”

Christmas & After for 2014 011

Christmas & After for 2014 019

#ShowYourStripes

“It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.” -Antoine De Saint Exupery

Leave a Reply

