Worthy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4 Mar

Worthy 1

Worthy

    By Veronica M. Benson

    I am just a girl
    Finding her place in this world

    I’ve been through it all,
    Trials big & small
    Unbroken from every fall

    I return.

    Just to learn,
    that I am deserving
    of everything good, that this life
    could offer me.
    I earned it. I’m WORTHY.
    If I would try to define my worth
    I deserve the earth
    and only a man who would walk it several times over to try and see me
    Even if he could be nothing more than a friend to me
    She’s worth it. She has purpose

    That nobody has lived before
    and that nobody can deliver her to, but the Lord
    She’s tried to be everything for everybody else
    now she’s going to be everything for herself
    Her time is now. For such a time as this.

    Prepared years; the best that will ever be
    Flourishes, shining, brightly, blooming from the ground
    surrounded, by enemies.
    Or anybody that appears to be a friend to me.

    I don’t want to hear “be humble,” I’m humble.
    And no more being Ms. Modest
    I’m just being honest
    I’ve taken a long test all this while
    and whatever it takes,
    I’ve proven that I’ve got it
    Nobody’s gonna take it from me…

    Or will be allowed to say they were with me
    when all along, their actions and words
    proved, you, were against me
    This is me.
    When I was about to run on empty,
    I had to lift me
    & fill me
    Pick me…up
    and save me
    So I pick me!

    She alone is WORTHY!

    Focused. Forgiving. (You’re forgiven.) Healed. Healing while healing. Aware of the power given into her hands.
    She’s ready. The world has turned & is waiting with her own place to stand.

    She’s been hurt on top of hurt, while she was hurting
    No amount of pain can contain her & keep her away from all that she deserves.
    Pain can’t define her worth.
    She’s WORTHY. Deserving.
    When you see her,
    You too, will know that she deserves it.

    I am WORTHY!

    She deserves all that is GOOD
    right from her Chicago neighborhood to Hollywood
    Whatever she does, wherever she goes, she could.
    She knew it before she got there.
    when she was all alone and no one else was there.
    She deserves to have it all!
    She should.

    No shame in her celebration
    No guilt for every moment she spent waiting
    Anticipating, chasing her dreams
    while holding in her screams

    All put up against her
    is working, for her good
    she worked it
    for a greater purpose

    and nobody, no honey, not even you
    can tell her better
    That she deserves it!

    She’s worth it. I DESERVE IT!

    I am WORTHY!

    Worthy!

Leave a Reply

