Poetry: See Me Human

11 Aug

See Me Human

When I’m having a good day

Or two

It just does something to em

To know that I’m human

Not always on top of my game
That I try to work hard in the middle of the pain

I don’t mind you seeing me in error

Cause the days pass and somehow I’m better

I return

With a stack of new lessons learned

You’ll see me human

Especially if I’m doing

What I love to do

No matter what side I’m on

You won’t see me ruined

Skin thickened

I get it

A lot quicker

Than I used to

One Response to “Poetry: See Me Human”

  1. melodicrose1 August 11, 2015 at 3:29 pm #

    Love this! 🙂

Leave a Reply

