MAN

6 Oct

By Veronica Michelle

“A man cannot live on bread alone”

What’s all this talk I hear about a “man?”

One woman thinks she is nothing without one & another thinks she has everything because of a….. MAN.

I didn’t know a man had so much power.

What can a man do better for me than I can do for myself?

I’m a STRONG kinda woman!

I’m a WHOLE lot of woman!

Show me a man worth celebrating, having patience and waiting for?

I can see that the world is full of them

Everyday as I come & go

Out & about, To & fro

But show me what’s underneath that exterior, when the curtains close & the lights go off

When you get him alone….

I’m just curious

Show me a man worth getting furious for

Worth wrecking some sh*t for

A man worth checking mother & father & sisters, f*ck it, family altogether for!

at the door

If he’s blessed financially

That won’t impress me

Numbers aren’t new to me

I won’t walk around with a high priced piece of foolery

Because he can afford me nice jewelry

If I say MAN, my MAN

Enough should be said. 👏🏾

My mind & my heart are set on things above

My secret to you is that I need love (real love, true love)

What the world sees & praises is not a factor

I don’t need a pretender, I don’t want an actor

There are barriers to be broken, shifts to be made

This world was designed with a purpose for my love in mind

All this talk about a man

I’m just saying

What’s your heart like, what are your plans …for me?

Are you true & honest

Will you be loyal at all times?

What’s your past like?

Does it still come to haunt you

Do your enemies try to find & taunt you?

Have you left all of that behind you…..

Are you a man to let stay over?

Can I be sure that God will reach you, if I pray over you?

A man, sounds like it requires a lot of work!

But everybody wants one

For some reason

Is there a MAN for me?

Ready & ripened and in season.

The day that I see him, I’ll believe it!

A man! That just makes me laugh

Because I’ve been known to break up & leave based on the kinda day I had

In the beginning God made man & a woman to stand by him, he holds her hand.

If a MAN is a part of God’s plans for me, then all I have to do is just be.

He knows where I am, no search required. Without a man I’m destined for higher.

If he’s inside of my destiny, then God will bless his whole life by sending him to me.
“A Good Wife Is From The Lord”

Leave a Reply

